Latest News

EDA workshop on MARSUR capabilities held in Rome

Rome - 23 January, 2017
Last week (15-20 January), an EDA workshop aimed at training operators and technicians in the daily use of Maritime Surveillance (MARSUR) capabilities was held at the HQ of oper...

New Defence Energy Managers Course Launched

Brussels - 20 January, 2017
The European Defence Agency has launched a new, specialised Defence Energy Managers’ Course (DEMC), which aims to enhance MoD capabilities through the integration of Energ...

ONLINE from now on: the new EDA magazine is out!

Brussels - 16 January, 2017
The latest European Defence Matters magazine is now available with a special focus on the European Defence Action Plan (EDAP) presented by the European Commission in November 20...

EDA project to push Circular Economy in Defence

Brussels - 13 January, 2017
A new EDA project aimed at setting a roadmap for future activities designed to transpose the ‘Circular Economy’ concept into the defence sector has been launched thi...

EDA programme launched to improve IED Detection

Brussels - 12 January, 2017
A new promising EDA research and technology (R&T) programme aimed at improving Member States’ capabilities in detecting Improvised Explosive Devices (IED) was launched...

EDA Chief Executive visits Serbia

Belgrade - 20 December, 2016
EDA Chief Executive Jorge Domecq held talks today (20 December) in Belgrade with Serbian Minister of Defence Mr. Zoran Đorđević, as well as Representatives of the Defence and In...

EDA and SESAR JU sign Memorandum of Cooperation

Brussels - 19 December, 2016
The Chief Executive of the European Defence Agency (EDA), Jorge Domecq, and the Executive Director of the SESAR Joint Undertaking (SESAR JU) Florian Guillermet, have today signe...


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • UK