Latest news

Norway joins the European Air Transport Fleet

Last week, Norway’s National Armaments Director, Mr. Morten Tiller, signed the European Air Transport Fleet Category A Programme Arrangement (PA) at EDA.

At this occasion, Ms. Claude-France Arnould, EDA’s Chief Executive, said that this signature “not only reinforces the European Air Transport Fleet programme, but also deepens Norway’s relationship with EDA”EDA and Norway have concluded an Administrative Arrangement in 2006.

 Ms. Arnould and Mr. Morten Tiller

The European Air Transport Fleet (EATF) initiative was launched in 17 November 2009 by 14 Ministers of Defence (Romania signed the EATF Letter of Intent a few months later) and reached a key milestone on 23 May 2011, when 18 Ministers of Defence launched a Category A Programme.

Presently, EATF Partnership signatories are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden, plus Norway.