R&T Conference | Impact of Disruptive Technologies on Defence

Dates: 20 - 20 April, 2021

Under the auspices of the Portuguese Presidency of the Council of the European Union, the European Defence Agency in cooperation with the Portuguese Ministry of National Defence, will organize a conference addressing the “Impact of Disruptive Technologies on Defence”.

The ...

view more

EDA Annual Conference 2020: Sustaining European Defence

Dates: 03 - 04 December, 2020

Europe is facing up to the reality of before and after COVID-19. Today, four years after launching the EU defence initiatives, we have the right tools at our disposal to overcome diverse challenges through cooperation. The work of Europe’s armed ...

view more

OCEAN2020 Webinar

Dates: 18 - 18 November, 2020



Access will be permitted only to those who register their participation. Once registered, you will receive a link via e-mail to attend the event.

view more

1st European Defence Standardisation Committee

Dates: 27 - 27 October, 2020

As an important milestone towards the new structure of the European Defence Standardisation governance, EDA will host the first European Defence Standardisation Committee (EDSC), a key initiative from participating Member States to deliberate new standardisation initiatives with a focus on their challenges and opportunities for Europe’s Defence.  

EDA National Armament Directors ...

view more


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden